Skip to content

Explaining the pension crisis

June 20, 2011

I was off my beat last week to help out with the pledge drive and work on WRNI’s week long series about Rhode Island’s pension crisis.

My assignment was to explain the problem. I worked with my colleague Bradley Campbell to mimic the style of programs like Planet Money that use dialog and humor to tell “idea stories.”

I know it’s not really about health care, but it’s worth a listen if you want a clear description of Rhode Island’s pension problem.  I’m hoping to do more of these types of pieces in the future about topics on my beat, so let me know what you think about the style. Does it work for you?  Is it useful?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

