Skip to content

A happy ending for great ideas

October 18, 2011

Remember my story a few weeks ago about the pediatrician that wanted to open an after hours primary care clinic for children? She was having trouble  because RIte Care only reimburses doctors designated as a child’s “primary care provider.”  Well, I got some good news  from Dr. Tanya Becker today-

I have been ‘approved’ to see ANY NHP [Neighborhood Health Plan AKA Rite Care] member and be reimbursed for care for evaluation and management (which means sick visits). This will now be the jump off for me to develop the after-hours pediatric care center! I was so thrilled. I am developing a business plan, and hope that this will be up and running after some PR and lit signage.

I’m waiting for some details from Neighborhood Health Plan, but spokesperson Tom Boucher says it’s true- Dr. Becker will get reimbursed for seeing children at her new clinic.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

