Skip to content

Paying for The Pulse

December 15, 2011

I’ve been taking a little longer to update The Pulse this week. Know why? Everyone here at Rhode Island Public Radio is spending hours and hours on the most urgent task of the hour/day/week- working that pledge drive.

We don’t like it any more than you do. Think about it- if you get sick of hearing our pitch breaks, you can just turn off the radio. We have to personally keep READING those scripts over and over.

But there’s something nice about the way we fund the station. I like knowing that Rhode Islanders, my friends, are all paying a little bit of cash to keep us on the air.

And your donations don’t just fund the radio pieces I do, they allow me to write posts for this blog. So if you like my work as a blogger, support the radio station that pays my salary.

You can do that right here.

And thanks!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

