Skip to content

The day has come

April 27, 2012
tags:

I got to work this morning and did all the things I usually do- checked my email, figured out the stories of the day, posted some material online. I even had an assignment.

But the weird thing about today is I won’t be coming back.  All those emails carefully saved in folders? All those scripts I’ve written? I guess I don’t need them anymore. Today is my last day at the radio station.

Thanks to my lovely colleague Ian Donnis for a great post about me today.  You know you’ve made it when you’re featured in the “On Politics” blog!

I won’t get too gushy (I already did that in an earlier post.) I just want to say thank you and please keep in touch. There’s no reason to say goodbye in this tiny state, especially because my new job will keep me in the same circles of folks who follow health care.

I’m keeping my Twitter account and my Facebook page so write me any time!

Thanks again for reading the blog!

LOVE Megan

2 Comments leave one →
  1. ChuckA permalink
    April 28, 2012 8:47 am

    Thanks for your work at RIPR and good luck on your next adventure.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 40 other followers

